The Marianne Romper…

MBN_MarianneRomper1I’ve been working on a brand new project and design for a baby romper for Little M.  I am proud to share with you the Marianne Romper which is now finished and available for personal orders.

The fabric is absolutely gorgeous on its own, and even more special in the finished article.  I am really happy with how it’s turned out.  The pattern started coming together last week, based on other rompers that I have previously made, but updated a bit with a lower hanging trouser, similar to a hareem style which seems to be very popular with the girls at the moment.

Here are some more photos of the romper from start to finish.  It’s great doing the whole process from the original idea and creating the pattern, to seeing the final garment.  And even more fantastic seeing my little granddaughter wearing it.

MBN_MarianneRomper2

MBN_MarianneRomper3

MBN_MarianneRomper4  MBN_MarianneRomper5

Leave a comment