It’s a teepee party…

MBN-teepee-greenSo I’ve finished my big project and proud to say that Made By Nanny teepees are now officially here and available.

I started with the plan to just make a pretty little one for the girls to use in the garden over the summer but after finding all that lovely fabric shown in my previous posts, I’ve ended up with three big ones.  And the girls, both big and small, are loving them.

Firstly is the original pink and green floral teepee which was made for Little G, and is beautifully girly and pretty.  This looks so lovely in the garden surrounded by the flowers and trees.  I also made matching bunting.

_MG_3044

_MG_3045

IMG_5716The second one for Little M was a bit more chic and trendy as the girls say, it’s made using a black and white aztec print.  One of my girls chose the fabric whilst in Dubai and thought it would look great as a teepee, and of course they were right, it looks fantastic.  Very modern and on trend.

_MG_2943   _MG_2930

IMG_5727The latest one has been made as a special order and uses a very nice colourful aztec print fabric, shown in my previous post.   This one is a bit heavier in texture but again looks very good in the final outcome and when its up in the girls’ playroom filled with toys and cushions ready for them to play in.

It has a bit more of a grown up look to it which has been a hit with all members of the family.

I’m so happy with the final outcome of this little project, so much so that I’m ready to start making them for those who would like them… please do get in touch.

Right, back to the sewing room and onto the next…

Leave a comment